FAA Wright Brothers Master Pilot Award Recipients

Recognition Provided During 2022 GMAG Ceremony


Tim Hennagir

Nick Halatsis, FAASTeam program manager, operations, from the Minneapolis Flight Standards District Office wraps up his pre-plaque presentation comments before handing Wright Pilot Master Pilot Awards to Chris Glaeser and Marty Coddington.

The Minnesota Pilots Association honored the 2022 recipients of the FAA's Wright Brothers Master Pilot Awards during the Great Minnesota Aviation Gathering.

The Wright Brothers Master Pilot Award is the most prestigious award the FAA issues to pilots certified under Title 14 of the Code of Federal Regulations (14 CFR) Part 61. This award is named after the Wright Brothers, the first U.S. pilots, to recognize individuals who have exhibited professionalism, skill, and aviation expertise for at least 50 years while piloting aircraft as "Master Pilots."

Master Pilot Award recipients who were re...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 11/24/2023 15:33