Serving Midwest Aviation Since 1960

FAA Wright Brothers Master Pilot Award Recipients

Recognition Provided During 2021 GMAG Ceremony

The Minnesota Pilots Association honored the 2019-2021 recipients of the FAA's Wright Brothers Master Pilot Awards during the 2021 Great Minnesota Aviation Gathering at Buffalo Municipal Airport.

The Wright Brothers Master Pilot Award is the most prestigious award the FAA issues to pilots certified under Title 14 of the Code of Federal Regulations (14 CFR) Part 61. This award is named after the Wright Brothers, the first U.S. pilots, to recognize individuals who have exhibited professionalism, skill, and aviation expertise for at least 50 years while piloting aircraft as "Master Pilots."



Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 04/21/2024 23:09