Minnesota Flyer - Serving Midwest Aviation Since 1960

50 years of safe flying


August 1, 2019

Photo courtesy of Tim Franklin

Burt Ackerman

During the Great Minnesota Aviation Gathering two months ago, the 2018-19 recipients of the FAA Wright Brothers Master Pilot Awards were announced. These awards mark 50 years of safe ying. They are pictured here being presented awards by FAA FAASTeam program manager Al Thilmany during the celebration event. Also, one person, Stanley Weitemier, was awarded teh FAA Charles Taylor Master Mechanic Award. Congratulations to all the honorees.

Photo courtesy of Tim Franklin

Versus Burkhart


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022