Serving Midwest Aviation Since 1960

Minnesota Aviation Hall of Fame to induct seven individuals in 2019

The Minnesota Aviation Hall of Fame has completed their selection process for 2019. The following persons will be inducted at a Spring, 2019 banquet: Brian Addis, FBO of Wings, Inc., seaplane pilot, and flight examiner; Lee Bradshaw, airline pilot, air show performer, who, after accident injuries, came back to re-earn virtually every pilot rating in the book before returning to the airlines; Leon Frank, WWII Navy carrier pilot, entrepreneur, and soldier of fortune, flying for the Nation of Israel; Richard Grace, this year's Pioneer inductee, barnstormer, WWII bomber pilot, and movie crash pilot; Glenn Kinneberg, very active Flying Farmer and promoter of aviation who earned the FAA Master Pilot Award for 50 years of safe flying; Tom Schellinger; Air Force pilot, retired Northwest Captain and VP of NATCO pilot training; Charles Stone, WWII Air Force pilot, creator of the Lindbergh Jenny display at the former Northwestern National Bank Building, and manager of the Little Falls Lindbergh site and museum.

Also being honored in 2019 for the year's Best Aviation Writing by a Minnesotan, author of the book, Open Air, Jeff Jorgenson. The annual Best Aviation Art Award for 2019 will be presented to photographer Larry Grace. Details of the Spring Induction Banquet will be forthcoming. Keep an eye on the news in the Minnesota Flyer Magazine, or check the Hall of Fame website;


Reader Comments(0)