Minnesota Flyer - Serving Midwest Aviation Since 1960

Minnesota Aviation Hall of Fame


C.M. Swanson

Frank Huber accepting for the late James Brodie, Edward Chapman, Bruce D. Jaeger, RoseAnn accepting for Alvin Grady, Brigadier General George L. Schulstad, Don Estes accepting for Maj. Gen. Robert S. Peterson.

The 28th Annual Induction Ceremony of the Minnesota Aviation Hall of Fame began, as usual, with a social hour and banquet at the Hyatt Regency Bloomington on April 22.

What was most unusual was the passing of the torch for banquet management to a gracious Cheri Rohlfing who noted this year it took a 23-member planning committee to do what Noel and Mary Allard have been undertaking for 27 years.

This year's Master of Ceremonies was radio host, Al Malmberg; keynote speakers were Dale Klapmeier and Gary Black of Cirrus Aircraft. Sam Weigel received the 2017 Writing Award.

C.M. Swanson

Minnesota Aviation Hall of Fame Chairman of the Board, Noel Allard passed the torch of banquet management to Cheri Rohlfing, current chair of the banquet committee.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022