Serving Midwest Aviation Since 1960

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees announced

The Board of Directors of the Minnesota Aviation Hall of Fame is proud to announce the names of the 2017 Hall of Fame Inductees. The families have been notified.

The new inductees are: Edward J. Chapman, the late Alvin Grady, Bruce Jaeger, the late Robert Peterson, General George Schulstad, and James Brodie. Watch this magazine for more information about the inductees and next Spring's induction banquet.

At this time the Hall of Fame is soliciting nominations of candidates for induction into the Hall for 2018. The public is invited to submit a formal nomination by mail for Minnesota persons who have helped put Minnesota aviation on the map. If you know of someone who deserves this honor, we want to hear from you.

The whole nomination procedure can be found on our Hall of Fame website, Please send your nomination by regular mail to Noel Allard, Chairman, Minnesota Aviation Hall of Fame, P.O. Box 53, Park Rapids, MN 56470.

The deadline for 2018 inductions is coming soon – November 31st this year!


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/14/2024 08:07