Serving Midwest Aviation Since 1960

Hall of Fame to induct six

The Minnesota Aviation Hall of Fame will once again be inducting six individuals at their annual spring induction banquet. Honors are set for Saturday, April 12, 2014 at the Ramada Mall of America Hotel in Bloomington, Minnesota. The Hall of Fame board indicates that the following persons will be honored: Martin Coddington, FAA tower controller and airline Captain; Col. Craig Duehring, VietNam O-1E “Raven” pilot and NATO commander; Greg Herrick, entrepreneur, antique aircraft restorer and heritage preservation mentor; John O. Roberts, Mankato State Aviation Program creator; William B. Stout, pioneer aircraft designer and inventor; and John H. Wastvedt, WWII Marine airman, Honeywell employee, and airline developer.

In addition to the inductions, the Hall of Fame will honor Noel Allard as Aviation Writer of the Year and John C. Valo as Aviation Artist of the Year. The Hall of Fame will once again make scholarships available to deserving youth with planned aviation careers. The FAA will also present awards from the stage. The HOF invites everyone to attend and banquet dinner reservations will be available after January 1, 2014 on the Hall of Fame website.

If you know of someone who deserves to be in the Hall of Fame, consider nominating that person. Check out the procedure for doing that, plus see biographies of past inductees, news and connections at:


Reader Comments(0)